Life Is A Flash Mob!


I’m not sure why it is

But every time I watch a video of a flash mob

I cry!

They can be dancing to Do Re Mi

or

Our God Is An Awesome God

or

Hallelujah Chorus

or

 Christmas carols even

Makes no difference

The waterworks will soon begin

Could it be I cry because I see

Seemingly unrelated, unconnected people

Working together for a common goal?

Or because I see the potential for an unconnected, unrelated person to

Jump right in?

I think it’s because it reminds me of this life we are living right now

Seemingly unrelated, unconnected followers of Jesus

Working together

Expanding the Kingdom

Sharing the Good News

Helping one another to walk

Another day

Sometimes side by side

 Other times from a distance

A constant ebb and flow

Encouragement and accountability

Laughter and tears

Hope and Friendship

Love

I’ve always wanted to be part of a flash mob

I guess I am!

One thought on “Life Is A Flash Mob!

Leave a Reply

