Intentional Living


I want to live now

Intentionally

With Purpose & Passion

I intend to start

Soon

There are so many things I want to do

So many projects I want to start

(and finish)

Piles of books to read

Many things to try

Sights to see

Yet

Here I sit

Stymied

Stuck

The books gather dust

The material sits uncut

The pattern in the package

The words still in my head

The world still far away

The projects left undone

Why?

Because I’m afraid

Afraid of the unknown

Afraid of failure

Afraid of rejection

Afraid of accomplishment

Did I just say that?

Accomplishment??

Why would that be scary?

If I accomplish reading a book what would happen?

I would be accountable for what I had learned!

If I accomplished sewing a dress

I might be called upon to do it again!

If I accomplished making a meal

I might decide I like to cook

And I might have to do it again

And for strangers!

If I accomplished writing my thoughts

What would happen?

People would know just how weird my thinking really is!

I need to decide what my Purpose and Passion truly is

What I want to be when I grow up

When you have Purpose and Passion

Nothing can stop you from reaching forward

No fear is big enough to stop you

Living Intentionally

Begins

Colossians 3:23

Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people.

2 thoughts on “Intentional Living

Leave a Reply

