From Success to Failure…in 2.6 Seconds


‘Tis the 1st

January 1st

New Year’s Day

Resolutions

Goals

Lofty dreams

Fulfilled purpose

Guilt

Failure

Doesn’t take long to get through the list

Sometimes as much as a week

Generally

By days end

I read a blog from my friends at

http://www.incourage.me

The suggestion was made

Instead of a long litany of goals

Goals that are so unattainable

That failure is a certainty

How about

One

Specific

Word

A singular term

That we can

Remember

Write

Ponder

Act upon

Every day

Last year my word was

Grace

I wrote it on chalkboards

I thought about it

I read about it

Extended it

To myself and others

Even contemplated it as a tattoo

Much easier and more effective than another

List of Resolutions

All I had to remember was Grace

And what was even better

I achieved it!

More Grace

For myself

For others

Saw the Grace of God

Seemingly

Every where I looked

Grace

This year

My word is

Hunger

Strange word

But full of potential

Hunger

For righteousness

Peace

Love

Relationships

Order

Restoration

Health

Direction

Not only for myself

But for all

Give yourself a break

Forget the list of past failures

Start anew this year

Let’s go

From Failure to Success…in 2.6 Seconds

One Word

You Can Do It!

Then the Lord said to me, “Write my answer plainly on tablets, so that a runner can carry the correct message to others. This vision is for a future time. It describes the end, and it will be fulfilled. If it seems slow in coming, wait patiently, for it will surely take place. It will not be delayed. (Habakkuk 2:2-3) –

Leave a Reply

