Life in General · Spirituality

Twisted Sisteri


How often have you felt like this doll?

Twisted

Pulled

Turned upside down

Hey Mom!
I need….

Hey Mom!
Could you…

Honey!
Where’s my…

Sister Do-A-Lot!
Would you take care of…

Have you lost precious sleep because your to do list is way too long?

Does your body refuse to rest because your mind won’t stop?

Are you having health issues that seem to come from out of the blue?

Do you dread the ringing phone ?

Is church just one more task you HAVE to do?

Are your thoughts constantly peppered with
I should…
I need…
I forgot…
I didn’t…?

STOP!

God never intended for us to do it all!

Matthew 11:30

The Message (MSG)

28-30“Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”

Don’t take things or issues upon yourself that God never intended

Teach your children how to do things for themselves
You doing everything for them does not make you
Mother of the Year!
It just makes you tired

Say no to demands on your time
You do not have to take dinner to every sick person in your church
Let someone else receive the blessing every once in a while

Order your day
By this I mean
Pray
Listen
Obey

The Holy Spirit will be your guide

Remember this
God Himself rested!

One thought on “Twisted Sisteri

Leave a comment