And He Shall Supply All Our Needs


How often do we forget that God daily loads us with benefits?

Time after time

Our needs are supplied

More often than not

Our wants are satisfied, too

I’ve often sung the old song

He’ll Do It Again

You may be down and feel that God has somehow forgotten
That you are faced with circumstances you can’t get through
Right now it seems that there’s no way out and you’re going under
But God’s proven time and time again He’ll take care of you!

And He’ll do it again
He’ll do it again
Just take a look at where you are now and where you’ve been
Well hasn’t He always come through for you
He’s the same now as then
You may not know how
You may not know when
But He’ll do it again! 

We’ve been having some challenges lately

Not big by many standards

But any challenge you face seems large

When it is up close and personal

BUT

Every time God has supplied

Every time the money has been available

Every time it all worked out

I’d like to tell  you that I didn’t worry

I’d also like to tell you that I didn’t fret

I can’t

I worried

I fretted

I trusted God

Then I worried some more

I fretted some more

I gave it all to God

And I took it all back again

I prayed

I whined

I shed a few tears

And when it was over

I thanked Him

I asked for forgiveness

I asked Him to help me trust Him more

From the start

All the way to the ending

Without wavering

Without doubting

Because I know

He’ll Do It Again….and again….and again

Philippians 4:19
And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

5 thoughts on “And He Shall Supply All Our Needs

  1. Pingback: Sisterhood Of World Bloggers Award « Donkey Whisperer Farm Blog

Leave a Reply

