Will You Be Missed?


In my life
Change is coming
A new adventure is on my horizon
I don’t know every step
But I do know the first one
And it is very exciting

As I prepare for the next chapter in life
I’ve been turning the last few pages of this one with a definite smile on my face
Teasing my co-workers with my typical antics
Then making the statement
“You know you’re gonna miss me when I’m gone!”

I think they will miss me
I hope they will
Not the work that I accomplished
Let’s face it
It ain’t rocket science
But my presence
My influence
My humor
My spirit
ME

I hope I brought something to their lives
Made them think a little differently
Love a little deeper
Laugh a little longer
Walk a little taller
Praise a little louder
Worship a little bolder

So tell me
When you walk out of the room do people say
“Thank You God,  she’s gone”
Or
“Thank You God,  she was here”

Proverbs 10:7

New Living Translation (NLT)

 7 We have happy memories of the godly,
but the name of a wicked person rots away.

7 thoughts on “Will You Be Missed?

  1. We are trying so hard to be upbeat for you but this is a “smiling through your tears” time. Of course, we will miss you! It just won’t be the same without you. You bring color to our lives. I’m not ready for a grey and offwhite world.

Leave a Reply

