Life in General

When the Wind Blows


Rock a bye baby
In the tree top
When the wind blows…

That cradle is gonna be all the way to Tennessee by morning!

Whew!
The wind she is a blowin’
Some snow on the ground
Nice
But that wind!
It has whipped and pummeled and howled all night long

With those winds came change
It turned Winter
As much as I don’t like being cold
I know we need Winter
To kill off pests and weeds
So when Spring comes, the ground will be ready for new life

Winds of change
It’s a good thing

Winds of change are blowing in my life
I think I’m ready
I’m pretty sure I’ll still be standing
I’m excited about what those winds will bring
I do know that I’m walking the path that my Father has prepared for me
And the path that my Father has prepared me for

Looking forward with anticipation

Leave a comment