My Life Is A Reality Show!


Real

I want to be real before my God, my family and my friends

What you see is what you get

I don’t want to be one way at church

And something entirely different at home

I refuse to put on my “religious” face around my church family

And live like the devil in my own home

Some have accused me of not being spiritual enough

Because I don’t have their brand of religiosity

Because I like to laugh and enjoy the silly moments in life

Because I don’t place myself on a spiritual throne and cast stones

I will not apologize to the HTT (holier than thou) crowd for loving God

And enjoying the life HE has given me

I don’t always hit the mark

But God’s mercy is new every morning

I get up and run at it again

Though I fall I shall stand

God loves me as I am but loves me in such a way as to not leave me there

If you want to see someone looking pious and sanctimonious

You are gonna have to look somewhere else

This chick is REAL

5 thoughts on “My Life Is A Reality Show!

  1. What a wonderful bunch of sentiments, and what a beautiful way to express them! You sing it sister!! I love that the poem forms an arrow pointing right to your photo. And, for me, the best part is

    “God’s mercy is new every morning
    I get up and run at it again
    Though I fall I shall stand
    God loves me as I am but loves me in such a way as to not leave me there
    If you want to see someone looking pious and sanctimonious
    You are gonna have to look somewhere else”

    This chick is REAL, too!
    Check out my blog http://wouldntyouloveitif.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

