Walking in Sunshine


It’s a beautiful day

The heatwave that has gripped us ALL summer

is gone

The wind is blowing softly

The sun is shining brightly

All is well with my world

My children have layed aside their differences so that my youngest daughter can have a beautiful wedding

That right there is worth the price of admission

The fact that these children

The very ones who fought and fussed with each other fiercely

are now fiercely working together for a common goal

It has absolutely amazed me at how they are pulling together

Laying aside personal agendas

Letting baby sister enjoy her moment

For this I am deeply grateful

My strong-willed children are working together

Laughing and enjoying one another

Pure music to this mother’s ears

I just sit back and watch them work

“Is this what you want?”

“What do you think of this idea?”

“Are you sure you want that?”

No one insisting upon their own way

Submitting to one another

Such a symphony

A common goal

Whatever the reason

I hope this is just a taste of things to come

Peace and Harmony

We will strive for this for the rest of our lives

Leave a Reply

