When Life is Hard


Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding
In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your path
Proverbs 3: 5 & 6

When all in life is flowing smoothly this verse rolls off my tongue with ease
But give me a bump, a blip, a crack in the road
And I start crying, Please!
Please, Father God let this be the one
Please, Father God let this be done
Please, Father God don’t let this be
Please, Father God help me to see
Please!

I desire to place my trust, my hope in You
Even when I can’t see how things will take place
I choose to not only seek Your hand
But Father, to seek Your face

I know You have a plan for us
And have from the very beginning
Nothing comes to us that You don’t already know
You are never filled with misgiving

I will keep my confidence in You
No matter what comes my way
Nothing and no one will persuade me
To cause my heart to stray

Have confidence and hope in the Lord with every fiber of your being and don’t try to reason things out in your own way

In every step that you take and every breath that you make give God the credit
And He will show you the way to go

One thought on “When Life is Hard

Leave a Reply

