Fear Not


This morning I, like everyone else in America, awakened to destruction and tragedy in the news. Massive quake hits Japan. Followed by a tsunami. Such devastation. Fear and panic can be seen upon so many faces.

My prayers go up to my Father and my heart goes out to the people; friends, loved ones and total strangers.

Then my eyes fall upon the facebook status of my friend:

No fear Friday, cause I’m reading, thinking about and speaking I John 4:18. Why don’t you join me…”There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love.”

As I walk in love, I can’t walk in fear. The fear of being rejected. The fear of being used. The fear of being hurt. The fear of loss. Those things lose their focus in my life as I walk in love.

Fear not! For I AM with thee. Spoken by our Father. He is ALWAYS with us. He will never leave us nor forsake us. These are Words to live by, not only in the times of crisis, but daily!

Leave a Reply

